The general book thread

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Olavsson, 6 October 2013.

1. Olavsson

Olavsson First Lieutenant Staff Member
    1. Lumine Boreali Gentlemen's Club
    2. Neoplatonism

Tell us which book(s) you are currently reading, or list up the books that you most recently bought. Any book you once read and would like us to know about? Post it here.

Note that if you are writing a more extensive post about a particular book, it would be better if you created a separate thread for this in order to make it easier for people to find it. This thread is for shorter comments concerning books.

• Like Like x 3
  2. Well, I'm currently studying German so I shouldn't be reading books in English ;(

But anyways, I recently bought and am currently reading (although I shouldn't be, because they are in English):

• The Secret Teachings of All Ages by Manly P. Hall - one of the best books I have perused so far. It's simply fantastic - recommended/required reading for anyone who is interested in tradition and symbolism.
    • Gnosis - The Nature & History by Kurt Rudolph
    Currently reading in e-format:
    • For My Legionaires by Corneliu Codreanu - very inspiring, if one takes some parts with a grain of salt
    • Beowulf (Lesslie Hall translation)
    • Die Identitäre Generation by Markus Willinger - already read most of it in English, but reading it again to practice my German

Last edited: 6 October 2013
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Olavsson

Olavsson First Lieutenant Staff Member
    2. Neoplatonism